Windows Server

Task scheduler errors and success code: What does code 0x41301 mean?

Task Scheduler enables you to automatically perform routine tasks on a chosen computer. Task Scheduler does this by monitoring whatever criteria you choose. This is referred to as “triggers” and then executing the tasks when those criteria are met. You can use the Task Scheduler to execute tasks such as starting an application, sending an email message, etc. Tasks can be scheduled to execute in response to these events, or triggers.  Here are some related articles on Windows Task Scheduler: How to create an advanced scheduled task on Windows Server with Windows Task Scheduler, how to export and import scheduled tasks on Windows Server with the Task scheduler and PowerShell, how to run, edit, and delete a task using Task Scheduler GUI (taskschd.msc), how to automate Windows Update with PowerShell and Task Scheduler, and how to create a scheduled task with Windows Admin Center.

If you ever wondered what this code was. I am here to help you. Scroll downwards, you will see  task schedule success and error messages.

This simply means the task is currently running. I know there is no log output and you might be wondering what is happening in the background.

When you launch the Task Manager or Process Explorer from SysInternals, you will see the program running. (process). See the link for more on SysInternals Process Explorer and the image below.

For other task schedule success and error messages, see below

SCHED_S_TASK_READY: The task is ready to run at its next scheduled time.
– 0x00041300

SCHED_S_TASK_RUNNING: The task is currently running.
– 0x00041301

SCHED_S_TASK_DISABLED: The task will not run at the scheduled times because it has been disabled.
– 0x00041302

SCHED_S_TASK_HAS_NOT_RUN: The task has not yet run.
– 0x00041303

SCHED_S_TASK_NO_MORE_RUNS: There are no more runs scheduled for this task.
– 0x00041304

SCHED_S_TASK_NOT_SCHEDULED: One or more of the properties that are needed to run this task on a schedule have not been set.
– 0x00041305

SCHED_S_TASK_TERMINATED: The last run of the task was terminated by the user.
– 0x00041306

SCHED_S_TASK_NO_VALID_TRIGGERS: Either the task has no triggers or the existing triggers are disabled or not set.
– 0x00041307

SCHED_S_EVENT_TRIGGER: Event triggers do not have set run times.
– 0x00041308

SCHED_E_TRIGGER_NOT_FOUND: A task’s trigger is not found.
– 0x80041309

SCHED_E_TASK_NOT_READY: One or more of the properties required to run this task have not been set.
– 0x8004130A

SCHED_E_TASK_NOT_RUNNING: There is no running instance of the task.
– 0x8004130B

SCHED_E_SERVICE_NOT_INSTALLED: The Task Scheduler service is not installed on this computer.
– 0x8004130C

SCHED_E_CANNOT_OPEN_TASK: The task object could not be opened.
– 0x8004130D

SCHED_E_INVALID_TASK: The object is either an invalid task object or is not a task object.
– 0x8004130E

SCHED_E_ACCOUNT_INFORMATION_NOT_SET: No account information could be found in the Task Scheduler security database for the task indicated.
– 0x8004130F

SCHED_E_ACCOUNT_NAME_NOT_FOUND: Unable to establish existence of the account specified.
– 0x80041310

SCHED_E_ACCOUNT_DBASE_CORRUPT: Corruption was detected in the Task Scheduler security database; the database has been reset.
– 0x80041311

SCHED_E_NO_SECURITY_SERVICES: Task Scheduler security services are available only on Windows NT.
– 0x80041312

SCHED_E_UNKNOWN_OBJECT_VERSION: The task object version is either unsupported or invalid.
– 0x80041313

SCHED_E_UNSUPPORTED_ACCOUNT_OPTION:The task has been configured with an unsupported combination of account settings and run time options.
– 0x80041314

SCHED_E_SERVICE_NOT_RUNNING: The Task Scheduler Service is not running.
– 0x80041315

SCHED_E_UNEXPECTEDNODE: The task XML contains an unexpected node.
– 0x80041316

SCHED_E_NAMESPACE: The task XML contains an element or attribute from an unexpected namespace.
– 0x80041317

SCHED_E_INVALIDVALUE: The task XML contains a value which is incorrectly formatted or out of range.
– 0x80041318

SCHED_E_MISSINGNODE: The task XML is missing a required element or attribute.
– 0x80041319

SCHED_E_MALFORMEDXML: The task XML is malformed
– 0x8004131A

SCHED_S_SOME_TRIGGERS_FAILED: The task is registered, but not all specified triggers will start the task.
– 0x0004131B

SCHED_S_BATCH_LOGON_PROBLEM: The task is registered, but may fail to start. Batch logon privilege needs to be enabled for the task principal.
– 0x0004131C

SCHED_E_TOO_MANY_NODES: The task XML contains too many nodes of the same type.
– 0x8004131D

SCHED_E_PAST_END_BOUNDARY: The task cannot be started after the trigger end boundary.
– 0x8004131E

SCHED_E_ALREADY_RUNNING: An instance of this task is already running.
– 0x8004131F

SCHED_E_USER_NOT_LOGGED_ON: The task will not run because the user is not logged on.
– 0x80041320

SCHED_E_INVALID_TASK_HASH: The task image is corrupt or has been tampered with.
– 0x80041321

SCHED_E_SERVICE_NOT_AVAILABLE: The Task Scheduler service is not available.
– 0x80041322

SCHED_E_SERVICE_TOO_BUSY: The Task Scheduler service is too busy to handle your request. Please try again later.
– 0x80041323

SCHED_E_TASK_ATTEMPTED: The Task Scheduler service attempted to run the task, but the task did not run due to one of the constraints in the task definition.
– 0x80041324

SCHED_S_TASK_QUEUED: The Scheduler service has asked the task to run.
– 0x00041325

SCHED_E_TASK_DISABLED: The task is disabled.
– 0x80041326

SCHED_E_TASK_NOT_V1_COMPAT: The task has properties that are not compatible with earlier versions of Windows.
– 0x80041327

SCHED_E_START_ON_DEMAND: The task settings do not allow the task to start on demand
– 0x80041328

I hope you found this blog post helpful. If you have any questions, please let me know in the comment session.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x