What to know when an IP (domain) has been Blacklisted.

When a specific domain or IP is blacklisted internally, there is a possibility that this is propagated to third-party blocklist (blacklist).

And this record takes time to update and can take up to 48 hours. As soon as you have removed the IP (domain) internally, The third blocklist (the record still needs to be updated and this can take some time to update).

Note: A lot of mail servers work this way (e.g, Exchange Online Protection).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s