Disable or Remove Kiosk Mode Via the Local Settings

If the need for assigned access or kiosk mode is over, you can easily remove or disable it. It’s quite easy.

– Open the Settings app
– Click on Accounts
– Click on Other users.
– Click on the “Assigned Access” option.
– Now, click on the kiosk user account and then
– Click on the “Remove Kiosk” button as shown below

Next, click on remove and this will remove the kiosk user account

That is all! When done, you will be prompted with the get started window again. Just ignore it.

See how this can be achieved via PowerShell techdirectarchive.com/2020/01/24/how-to-use-powershell-to-clear-assignedaccess/

One thought on “Disable or Remove Kiosk Mode Via the Local Settings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s