JIRA|Confluence|Apps

How to remove a member from Trello Board

Screenshot-2022-05-21-at-11.42.39

Trello is a collaboration tool that organizes your projects into boards and enables you to work on cards within your project. It also helps determine what is being worked on, who’s working on what, and where something is in a process. We can take a whiteboard as an example filled with lists of sticky notes, with each note as a task for you and your team. There are quite a few ways to achieve this. I will be showing both steps in this guide and in another blog post. Here are some other interesting posts: How to hold comments for review on YouTube, How to hide your YouTube subscriber count or your channel subscriptions public or private, and how to fix sound not working on Google Chrome.

As some point, you may want to remove a user who has left your organisation. When someone leaves, there is a need to f a user no longer needs an account, you can delete or remove it depending on your organisation policy. here is how to delete your Slack account, and how to deactivate a Slack workspace.

As I said, there are two steps to achieve this. One of the ways is either to remove them from the team (Workspace), or you can remove them from the board. To remove a user from a board, go to the board settings and click on “Members.”

Note: Trello Teams are now Workspaces, and all boards are located in a Workspace! Please check this guide out: Remove a member from Trello Workspace: How to add or remove a Board Guest to a Trello Board, and how to change or cancel your Trello plan.

Alternatively, as you see from the image below, I will be clicking on the specific user (avatar) in the board menu such as IB as shown in the image below. When the avatar opens up, click on “Remove from Board”.

Screenshot-2022-05-19-at-15.25.38

You will be asked to confirm if you wish to remove the user from the board. Note, when done via this step, the user will receive a notification that he has been removed from the board.

Screenshot-2022-05-19-at-15.27.38

Note: When a member is removed from a board, the member will be removed from all cards on the board. This simply means they will no longer be a member of those cards. However, any other actions on the board (e.g. comments, checking off an item on a checklist, etc.) will remain. 

I hope you fond this blog post helpful. If you have any questions, please let me know in the comment session.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x