Mac OS

How to disable automatic Offloading of Apps on iPhones

disableautomaticoffload

iOS 11 made it possible to offload unused apps thereby helping users who are running low on storage save some space. By default, your iPhone or iPad will automatically offload unused apps to save storage. When an app is offloaded, the app will be deleted, but the app data and settings associated with the app will be kept on your device. Kind take a look at some these guides: How to start an application automatically on Mac, How to fix unable to access microphone on Zoom, and Bang and Olufsen Bluetooth connection: How to connect and remove Beoplay E8 3rd Generation to Mac.

In summary, when unused apps are offloaded, it removes the app without deleting the app’s data including login credentials. Here are some other interesting guides: Turn off calls from iPhone: How to unlink FaceTime from Mac, how to grant or deny Microphone access on Mac, and How to offload individual Apps on iPhone.

Since iOS 11 and above does offload unused apps automatically, you may want to turn this feature off. To do this, kindly follow the steps below. I just released the sister site wrote a piece on this. Kindly click on this link for more information. To do this, please follow the steps below.

From the Home screen, navigate to Settings as shown below.

IMG_7115

Click on App Store

IMG_7114

As you can see below, the Automatic Offload of unused Apps is enabled. To disable this, please proceed to the next image.

IMG_7116

To disable I, kindly toggle the button as shown below to turn off this settings.

IMG_7164

Note: This feature is only peculiar to unused apps. If your iPhone is running on 32GB you might need the Offload feature enabled to help keep your phone running smoothly

I hope you found this blog post helpful. If you have any questions, please let me know in the comment session.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x