Mac OS

How to restore accidentally deleted calendars, bookmarks, files, or contacts from iCloud

iCloud is a cloud storage and cloud computing service from Apple Inc. launched on October 12, 2011. You can sign into iCloud to access your photos, videos, documents, notes, contacts, and more.

If you have ever wondered how you can retrieve your deleted calendar, bookmarks etc from your MacBook or iPhone, below is a guide for you.

Logon to iCloud.com and restore your missing calendars, bookmarks, or contacts from an earlier version.

When you restore from an earlier version, the version that you select will replace the existing calendars, bookmarks, or contacts on all your devices. Before you restore an earlier version, iCloud saves your current calendars, bookmarks, or contacts, so that if you want to reverse the restore, you can. Just repeat the steps to restore, and select the latest date to restore from.

Upon verifying your login credentials, a sign-in request will be sent to your other Apple devices and also be displayed on your MacBook Pro prompting you to “allow” the connection as your ID is being used elsewhere as shown below.

On the verification window (2FA), enter the verification code and click on done.

When this value matches with code sent. you are automatically granted access your iCloud interface.

Click on Account settings as shown above.
Under Advanced, click on Restore Calendars as shown below

This will open the restore calendar window.
Note: Here you can also switch between tabs to restore files, bookmarks etc.
– Next, click on “Restore” next to the date before you deleted your calendars.

– Click on “Restore” again to confirm.

After the restore completes, you’ll get a notification on iCloud.com and an email sent to you.

Hallo Christian,
deine Kalender und Erinnerungen wurden am 17. Juli 2020, 15:13 Uhr CEST erfolgreich wiederhergestellt. Das wiederhergestellte Archiv der Kalender und Erinnerungen wird auf allen deinen Geräten angezeigt. Deine bisherigen Kalender und Erinnerungen wurden archiviert.
Wenn du Kalender oder Erinnerungen geteilt hast, musst du diese erneut teilen oder den Eigentümer darum bitten, sie zu teilen.
Wenn du Ereignisse geplant hattest, werden diese abgesagt und erneut erstellt, und es werden neue Einladungen verschickt. Den Teilnehmern des geplanten Ereignisses wird zunächst eine Absage angezeigt und dann eine neue Einladung.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Das iCloud-Team

I hope you found this blog post helpful. If you have any questions, please let me know in the comment session.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x